Board of Directors

Farmworker Justice Board of Directors

Natalie Camacho Mendoza, Chair
Attorney at Law
Boise, ID

Natalie Camacho Mendoza comes from a farmworker / railroad labor family. She was born and raised in Pocatello, Idaho but her family roots are from Aguascalientes, Mexico and the Rio Grande Valley in Texas.

Natalie is an Attorney licensed in Idaho and Texas. She is the owner of Camacho Mendoza Law in Boise Idaho. In 2015, the City of Boise appointed her to be the part-time Director of the City of Boise Office of Police Oversight. Natalie also agreed to serve as the Interim City Attorney for a half of year. Natalie started her legal career as a paralegal at Idaho Legal Aid Services where she assisted in establishing the Migrant Law Units. After law school, Natalie returned to Legal Services and soon thereafter became the director of the Migrant Law Units and the Managing Attorney of the Caldwell office. Since that time, she has been an attorney and partner at law firms in Idaho and Texas. Her practice has included criminal and civil litigation in administrative, state, federal and Tribal trial courts. She has appeared in state, federal, and Tribal appellate courts.

Natalie has consistently been active with nonprofits. She has been selected and appointed to serve on numerous local, state, regional and national boards, task forces and commissions. She also helped establish lasting organizations such as Idaho State University’s HALO, Hispanic Cultural Center of Idaho, Idaho State Bar Diversity Section, and Concordia University Law School. Currently, Natalie services on the board of MoFi, a CDFI serving the Pacific Northwest and Rocky Mountain West. She is a member of the Police Executive Forum and the National Association of Citizen Oversight of Law Enforcement.

She has received various recognitions for her work such as acknowledgment from the NAACP Tri-State for her commitment to equality, the TVNAACP Thurgood Marshall and Harriet Tubman Awards. She was recognized by Blue Cross Blue Shield with their Hispanic Hero Award and Boise State University Women Making History. She was the recipient of the Idaho Business Review Leaders in Law and Women of the Year Awards as well as the recipient of the Philanthropy Northwest Mary Helen Moore Ambassador of the Year Award.

Lupe Martinez, Finance Committee Chair
Milwaukee, WI

Satya Velasquez Curry
Representing Farm Labor Organizing Committee
Detroit, MI

Shannon Lederer
Director of Immigration, Policy Department
Washington, D.C.

Marco César Lizárraga
Executive Director
La Cooperativa Campesina
Sacramento, CA

Reyna Lopez
Executive Director
Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN)
Woodburn, OR

Mario Martinez
General Counsel
United Farm Workers (UFW)
Martinez, Aguilasocho & Lynch
Bakersfield, CA

Dr. Rosemary K. Sokas, MD, MOH
Professor; Department of Human Science; Georgetown University School of Nursing and Health Studies
Professor; Department of Family  Medicine; Georgetown University School of Medicine
Washington, DC

Christine E. Webber
Cohen Milstein
Washington, DC

Frank Montes
Business Owner
Community and Small Business Advocate
Fontana, CA